Chapter 3 (3/22)

“Strange…?”

Roughly one month has passed since the student restaurant incident, in the middle of leaving school, I say a certain female student peeping at the park at the end of the alleyway, and so I stopped walking. With just a glance, I was able to recognise the person who was between the book store and the supermarket. There is absolutely no way I would not be able to tell who that small body belonged to.

That should be the class president of the class I’m in, Ryuugamine Ouko.

Who is also a Maou.

She had bent her waist, hiding behind a pile of cardboard boxes – She probably wants to hide, but from where I was standing, it was eminently clear. Oi, everyone is staring at you with interested eyes.

She is definitely scheming up some other bad idea. In fact, the moment she comes up with any sort of idea, she is a senior high student who will conceive of a plan to eliminate mankind.

Ah, nothing can be done about her.

Since I had already seen it, I was unable to leave her alone…She is the class president, I am the vice class president. If she was to cause trouble on her way home from school, I would be chased down to take responsibility. I heard, this was a request put onto Deckar-Sensei by the lifestyle counselling teachers group, putting me directly in charge of Ryuugamine.

Truly, why would you tell me a normal person to come up with ideas on her.

She can’t even remember my features or my name for that matter! In fact, it is not clear whether this will continue like this for eternity.

However, nothing can be done about that. Because that is the nature of the Personas.

I pull off the school bag from my shoulders, putting it into my hands to carry. Then, turning my body on it’s side, advance along the narrow alleyway, towards the rear side of Ryuugamine who was lying on the ground.

“Oi, what are you doing?”

I open my mouth to ask.

Speaking of which, what is with your posture? I simply need to crouch a bit, and then I will be able to see under your skirt! Certainly, I did not look. But I also don’t want to not look.

Truthfully, I wanted to give her a fright – Unfortunately, she did not give a reaction. Ryuugamine straightened her body, looking at me with a certain face, after letting out an “ah” sound, she let out a faint smile.

Her reaction was not what I expected.

This was not an expression I expected her to show a stranger. Unless, she has already remembered my face?

“Mmg.”

I slightly raise my hands, showing that I mean no harm.

“You are returning home? Eh…Villager A-san.”

Haha.

Not even remembering my name, she also has forgotten that I am the vice class president.

However, looking at it, she seems to remember what I am. Certainly after the incident with the school restaurant, in the courtyard, she seemed to be able to slightly recall that I was familiar with her. But during the times in the classroom, her manner was as though she didn’t know me at all. This leads me to wonder whether she is able to even remember me at all…but whatever, she seems to be able to remember who I am today.

However-A?

“Ryuugamine.”

“What is it?”

“I can understand how you are able to recognise me as a villager…However, what is with the A?”

“Umm…I can remember your face, however I simply cannot recall your name, so I decided to call you A. You are special compared with the others. You aren’t happy about it?”

“No, it is certainly better.”

Crowd of people…Certainly I am not satisfied with that ridiculous answer. Or could it be said, she is unable to differentiate Saitou and Kimura? It is because of this that she is also a Persona.

But even so!

I was simply called A, why does my heart have a thread of happiness! Feeling enough to let out a smile! I am an idiot!

“I am called Satou”

I do not think she will event remember, however I still give her my name.

“Satou Jirou, I am the vice class president.”

Ryuugamine placed her pointer on her bottom lip, tilting her cute head in consideration.

She kept it there for one second – five seconds.

She moved her eyes slowly, falling deep into thought.

“Ah, right.”

Nodding her head, Ryuugamine Ouko let out a smile.

Finally, she finally recalls it? However, I think she will immediately forget it again.

“You are going home?”

It looked as though she was about to take another action, asking asking the same question she had previously asked. That’s right, I have yet to her question.

“That’s right, I am going straight home.”

I see, I have already been called to the staffroom, interrogated about the actions regarding the incident. Because I did not reply, that matter was treated as though it never happened. When I was asked “There is a person during the lunch break, who saw the two of you in the old school building”, I became so nervous that my heart sped up. However I did not reveal the truth of the matter. I don’t know why, I do not want to speak about what had happened in that courtyard.

Standard

Leave a comment