Chapter 2 (40/69)

“Everyone’s appetite is really scary. But I do not have the right to say that.”

He smiled as he cut apart the hamburger and then crammed the burger that was covered in tomato sauce and meat sauce into his mouth.

I look down upon my tray, feeling deeply the same about his words. He was not wrong. It was unbelievable, why would I order such a large platter? It should be impossible to completely eat this platter.

I originally thought like that, in the end, I was unable to continue thinking like that.

 

I could eat it one mouthful at a time, but I ate non-stop. My stomach quickly filled up, but my appetite overwrote the feeling of being full. Eh, not long later, I had managed to eat it all. So good, it tasted too good.

I was like a squirrel or a mouse stuffing my mouth with food, chewing all the food in my mouth while swallowing, even I was unable to believe that I managed to eat through the whole tray. 300円 can bring about such contentedness. I feel as though I might need to loosen my belt, but loosen it and then what? In one day… I feel as though I had eaten three days worth of calories.

Saitou and Kimura both showed faces of content, slightly patting their upturned stomachs. You too look like old geezers! I was also like that and so had no right to complain, but what was with the stomach!? You guys want to become sumo wrestlers! You stomach looks as if it was about to burst!

Looking at each other’s stomachs, we were unable to suppress our laughter.

It was not looking down or bullying people, but a laughter brought about by happiness and the feeling of content. Looking around, even with nothing interesting around, people would let out a smile feeling fortunate.

Hahaha.

Humans are really straight forward. By only eating some good food, they will feel as though they are fortunate. However, at the thought of going home soon, we would feel even more fortunate. It is such a shame there are classes in the afternoon. But my stomach is too big right now and I am unable to take any actions soon.

Suddenly-

“-Everybody stop!”

Suddenly, a loud noise resounded round the car park that was filled with content.

Unfortunately, I was the only one on the field, that was frightened awake by the sharp alarm noise. It was only my happiness that was spoiled, standing up from fear. My bodyn felt heavy…

Saitou and Kimura were both distracted.

Truly, their expression were vacant. But if you know who let out that sound, you would also have the same kind of reaction as me! That’s right.

The owner of the noise was the one that jumped from the second floor’s balcony, letting out a gigantic noise. Seeing such a dangerous act, the teachers recovered their wits. All those students that heard the noise, seeing the item on the person’s back, could not help but let out an “ahhh” sound.

That person was standing on the top of a food car, was as though waving her arm to disperse the crowd.

“-Hurry up and open your eyes everyone! You have been entrapped within the 《Maou’s》 plans!”

Everybody was moving.

There was no need to ask who that was.

“Hikarigaoka!”

Correct, that’s right. The one that said that was the teacher. Remembering the correct words, that person could possibly be Tsubasa’s homeroom teacher?

“What are you doing! It is dangerous, hurry up and come down!”

Sensei…Your manner is very good! But clearly you have had too much to eat, being unable to stand up from your seat! Certainly I do not have the right to say this about anyone else, but it is simply impossible to respect your words!

Laughter came from all around.

That’s right, the teacher’s arms and legs moved as though he was dancing while seated as though it was a comedy act.

However, I was unable to laugh for even one moment. All of the previously happy emotions had dispersed like smoke, inside my head, alarm bells were ringing, a continuous unending noise.

Tsubasa acted as though she had not noticed the teacher. It should be said, she just didn’t listen, nor did she listen to the words of the teacher just now. She was following the standard Hero’s personality, only hearing what she wanted to hear, only seeing what she wanted to see.

Like how we do not normally take notice of the ants beneath our feet, but if we want to take notice of them, we will. Persona’s will not normally take notice of us, all the Persona’s emotions are set. Even if it was the normal peaceful her, when all is said and done, she is still a Persona. As such she is able to act in that manner.

“Come out for me, Maou!”

Tsubasa using a stamp as though planning on breaking through the roof of the food cart, kicked the roof of the kitchen. What is that hanging on top of her sword on her back? Looking at it, it seems heavy and bulky. The auntie from the canteen unhappily stuck her head out of the side window, but immediately ducked her head back in.

“Hurry up and come out!”

Tsubasa once again kicked the roof – However, looking at her like this, it was as though she was a kid throwing a tantrum, stamping her feet like that. In the end, laughter came from everywhere as the tension in the atmosphere let up. I think everyone in the car park had decided that I would be the only who thought we were in trouble.

In the end, the door to the food cart quietly opened. It is possible to see the chef, the woman who was running around busily preparing the feed walked out, I couldn’t help myself and let out a cry.

Ryuugamine Ouko.

Previously, I only saw the shadow of her back, so I was unable to recognise her, but if I carefully think back, I did have a feeling as if I knew who the small body belonged to. I should have known about this already.

“This…This meal was made by the Maou…?”

Kimura’s face began to cramp up. He held onto his stomach, showing a face wondering whether the food contained any poison. Even so, Saitou only let out a murmur saying “so it was like that”.

“You have finally appeared, 《Maou》 – Ryuugamine Ouko!”

Tsubasa let out a fearless laugh, arrogantly looking down on Ryuugamine. Oi, the way you act is so much like a bad guy. Does this woman even have the self awareness of a Hero?

“I am the 《Hero》 Hikarigaoka Tsubasa! I have already seen through your dastardly plans.”

She pointed her finger towards Ryuugamine.

Ryuugamine did not say any cliche lines like “I have been found out” or “I did not think you would break through”, in fact, the expression she showed was one of fear. Her face froze up, the most spectacular part about it was the way her cheeks twitched.

“What…What are you saying?”

Your facial expression is too unnatural! In fact the chef’s hat that she was holding had been scrunched up in her hands!

Very…Very strange…Too strange indeed.

Tsubasa crossed her arms as though pushing up her large chest, all the while looking at Ryuugamine disdainfully.

“Pretending to be ignorant? Normal people might not see through you, but this kind of trick is nothing to me! At a glance, this is a cafe style restaurant serving convenient and substantial meals! But the truth is, the Maou is just trying to raise you up to become fat people, a plan that will cause the extinction of mankind due to metabolic syndrome.”

……

What…What is going on!

What kind of troublesome plan is that! You would need to spend roughly ten years before any success would show up! You are thinking too much about it! Using that kind of excuse to make such a loud fuss!

Standard

Leave a comment