Chapter 2 (41/69)

Page 97 Image

The Hero arrives.

Laughter came from all around. Even saying so, even I almost laughed out loud.

However –

“T…T T T There was no such intention like that?”

why are you so afraid, Ryuugamine!

“I…I only wanted to let everyone eat a cheap and tasty meal, so I opened this cafe. I: you and I are not the same, I am a Maou, everybody is suspicious of me. So, I hope everybody will understand, I will only act as a Maou within the 《Fantasy World》, in this world, I am only an ordinary person.”

I hope to let everyone understand, I should not be blamed just because I am the Maou.

“Ryuugamine Ouko!”

Tsubasa flourished her sword that had been hanging on her back, leaving no room for argument, cut through Ryuugamine’s words.

“Did you really think I would believe those excuses?”

Her word brought about a round of ridicule.

“Following you makes me reflect on my actions?”

Ryuugamine did not reply. The meaning of that is, she is acknowledging that Tsubasa’s words are true? She really intends to fatten us up, removing our immunity to the disease?

It could possibly be – towards the me that knows Tsubasa really well, naturally that kind of thought came to mind.

Their personalities will become prominent. The Hero, Tsubasa, will work wholeheartedly towards justice, creating problems. Regarding the small matters,this is the reason she searches through my bags and my desk. The Maou, Ryuugamine, certainly does not do those kinds of things. However, she is still a Persona.

However, I looked at the food in front of me with care. If I was to eat this continually for three meals a day, for the next few years, there will be a chance for the symptoms Tsubasa said to occur as a result. however, we are only able to eat it for the next three years, in fact, it is only for the mid day meal. It will be very hard to achieve the desired outcome.

Also, she was not the one that forced us to eat.

We were able to eat cheap and tasty food, Ryuugamine had begun on the path of the Maou. The situation is just as Tsubasa had said, she should not be causing a problem, of am I wrong?

Unless I am too naive?

No, I was not the only person to have that kind of thought. Everyone around the various takes let out laughter at Tsubasa’s words, from there, the noise began to increase. There were some that did not feel a need to care about it, those mainly were the senior students.

It is hard to tell, this kind of event has been caused by other Personas before? Or, it is just hard for me to explain their reaction. The sempai’s know that nothing bad will come out of it, so they will eat the Maou’s food just like Saitou. Saitou and the Maou both went to the same junior high school. It is possible that such an event has happened before, so he is able to becalm at this time.

“Enough!”

Tsubasa shouted at us again:

“Everybody put down your forks and chopsticks! Do not eat any more! Line up together, you will need to immediately excercise! Hurry up and burn out the excess calories!”

Eh…What did you just say?

Tsubasa looks around the area, sucked in a breath and then said:

“-Everyone, start running!”

At the same time extending her fist.

What!?

How are we supposed to respond to that kind of request! telling us to run in this kind of condition, impossible!

After a moment of silence, the place erupted in booing. Everyone would certainly revolt against that.

However, Tsubasa looked at the crowd as though she didn’t care, not even listening to what they had to say. On her face, a sympathetic expression.

Seeing that expression, I started sweating cold sweat at the back of my neck.

Not good. This feeling is extremely discomforting.

“Tsubasa!”

I held onto my stuffed stomach, calling out in a loud voice:

“Nothing has happened! Look yourself! We are all very well! We were able to eat cheap and good food, towards us, this is a really good thing!”

“Jirou”

Tsubasa and I stared at each other. Looking at her face, it was as though she had not noticed me in the area. Whatever, we have known each for a long time now, but I am simply just a villager…Aah, so tragic.

Mmh!

Not right, I cannot see past the troubling time. If only she accepted the truth, even if she does not acknowledge me. I was trying to think up a plan before she acted. Certainly I do not know what she will do, but whatever it is is absolutely horrible!

“Oi! What are you planning on doing, hurry up and stop! You will have to suffer from a lecture from the teacher! Not right, that would not be such a bad thing, you should be afraid of a revolt by the people!”

“Grrrr! Jirou, you want to protect the Maou?”

“The situation is not as you think-”

Not finishing my words, I cut myself off. Wha…What? Ryuugamine, why are you showing those sparkly eyes towards me? What is with those high expectations of something to happen?

But comparatively on the other hand, I can only see Tsubasa’s face wringkle up between her brows.

“Jirou you baka”

Tsubasa threw an unknown item. It was a green black colour, roughly the size of a basketball. I catch it on reflex. It was a drawstring bag. The bag was not closed allowing me to see inside.

“…A gas mask?”

Looking at it, I feel that it looks like one.

“Ahh, Crap!”

Tsubasa let out a cry of pain, worriedly looking around the quad, and then, her eyes finally stopped looking around.

“-That girl over there!”

Tsubasa used an expression as though she wanted to attack someone, pointing at an isolated person sitting at a nearby table, was a girl with a mountain of Italian bolognaise in front of them.(Chinese translates to “A plate of italian bolognaise that was like a mountain tall girl.”)

The girl blinked her eyes in fear, stopping her hands that had originally been moving the fork – Oi, what time is it, how can you still continue eating as though nothing has happened! After eating through half of it, her cheeks were bulged out. There is sauce all over your face.

But that girl is really peculiar.

Not only did she continue eating, her reaction was sluggish and relaxed, even her appearance was weird. Certainly she was wearing a normal uniform, but using what could possibly be safety pins, on her uniform was hanging several large stuffed dolls. The weird thing is, the dolls had been twisted into weird poses, they feel as though they were animal corpses.

“That’s Tsukaya.”

Saitou opened his mouth.

“What?” Kimura asked in reply.

“She is a persona from our class. 《Necromancer》 – Tsukaya Mairi.”

“Ah, right!”

Kimura suddenly clapped his hands, I suddenly thought understood it. Thinking about it, there really was such a person in the class.

Actually I do not have the right to criticise those Persona.

Because, Personas are different from normal people, we would not normally make a connection.

Looking at my experience, it should be clear right? By only being associated with those Personas, nothing good will come out of it. So, having their own their existence, we will not originally remember their personality or what they are called.

Certainly Tsubasa and Ryuugamine are those kinds of people, however, their existence will definitely become rock solid in my mind. However, we will hold this kind of attitude towards the other Persona.

A smart person will not stand beneath a crumbling wall.

Avoiding those kinds of people.

But saying so – originally, she was one of those people? A Necromancer?

Standard

Leave a comment